Act#9 ”Business Grow-down Program”

dollras100+growing money

Listen to this play on the radio! 

(In the Office)

GREED: Sorry for keeping you wait, you have a program to show us?

MR SUFFER: Oh yes, let me show you. In these photos, you can see the oil expeller machine I bought from India.

GREED: Wow, it is big. It must be very expensive.

SUFFER: Sure it is 5000 dollars with shipping.

GREED: It has three parts, and can be assembled?

SUFFER: Yes, it is also durable under heavy rain and wind.

GREED: You are applying the Commercial Agriculture Grow-down Fund, correct?

SUFFER: Yes, sir.

GREED: This sure looks good. In fact, it is the best among all others. I can promise you now, the fund will be granted to your company.

SUFFER: Thank you Mr. Greed.

GREED: So…how much are you going to give?

SUFFER: Give what?

GREED:   You know what I am talking about…

SUFFER: No, I don’t

GREED:   (Whisper something)

SUFFER: What….! Bribes! God forbid!  How much do you want?

GREED:   Only 20% will do,…

(1 Month later)

SUFFER: Excuse me,… MR. Greed you said that the fund will be ready this month.

GREED: I am sorry the money is not ready. Next month, I promise it will be ready.

(Next month)

SUFFER: Excuse me,… MR. Greed you said that the fund will be ready this month.

GREED: I am sorry the money is not ready. Next month, I promise it will be ready.

(Next month)

SUFFER: Excuse me,… MR. Greed you said that the fund will be ready this month.

GREED: I am sorry the money is not ready. Next month, I promise it will be ready.

(Next month)

SUFFER: Excuse me,… MR. Greed you said that the fund will be ready this month.

GREED: Mr. Suffer, I understand that you have been waiting for the Fund but Honorable Horrible does not want this loan to be released very quickly.

SUFFER: Why?

MR.GREED: Mr. Suffer, this is between you and I because you are my friend. The money you are waiting for is kept in the bank for purpose.  Everyone knows this but keep quiet. The more they extended the waiting period on the loan, the more money they’d rake interest in to line his pockets.

SUFFER: Mr. Greed, what none sense is this? Once the money is released, we hire people and produce with this machine at least 1 million naira a month!

MR.GREED: My friend, they care more about their small money in their pocket than business development to create employment in the country. The government is against economic development.

SUFFER: So you people are offering the Business Grow-Down program just to save petty naira in their pocket?

GREED: Positively, yes.

SUFFER: How many people can wait this long after you said you will grant the fund.

GREED: Not many, and in that case, we return the fund to the Federal Government.

SUFFER: Will you look at the outside through the window. Do you see these youth having nothing to do and wondering around?

GREED: Yes,

SUFFER: They need jobs. All they do is to take marijuana and commit crimes. If our project really starts, I can hire them all.

GREED: Hummm.

SUFFER: Mr. Greed, please give them something to do. They are our future.

GREED: I know that…

SUFFER: What if you are getting old and weak, who will take care of you?

GREED: …

SUFFER: Mr. Greed, let us make good future for youth in Nigeria. Let us not chase them out to do wrongs in any way. We don’t want them commit crime and we don’t want them to leave the country.

Leave a comment